隱私權政策

1. 適用範圍

(1)當您(以下簡稱「使用者」或「您」)註冊成為凱鈿行動科技股份有限公司(以下簡稱「凱鈿」或「我們」)會員及/或使用凱鈿產品或相關服務或功能(包含DottedSign、Inspod及ADNEX)(以下簡稱「服務」)時,您同意就個人資料(定義如下)之蒐集、處理及利用,均應適用本隱私權政策(以下簡稱「本隱私政策」)。

(2)個人資料係指得以直接或間接識別個人之資料,例如您提供給我們的姓名、使用者名稱、密碼、電子郵件地址等資料(以下簡稱「個人資料」)。

2. 蒐集之個人資料類型

(1)使用者提供內容

當您註冊成為凱鈿會員時,我們會請求您提供註冊所需之個人資料,包括您的電子郵件地址、姓名及密碼等。

當您使用第三方帳號註冊成為凱鈿會員時,我們會儲存您的第三方用戶資訊,包含名字、電子郵件地址、語言偏好設定和個人資料照片於我們的會員中心。我們會且僅會以本隱私政策說明的方式來使用這些第三方用戶資訊。您可以使用下述第三方服務以註冊成為凱鈿會員:Google、Facebook、LinkedIn、Twitter、Microsoft、WeChat ,以及Tencent。

當您使用服務時,我們會蒐集您所建立、上傳、存取或自他人收受的內容,包括您上傳至凱鈿雲端之檔案、利用凱鈿產品所創建之筆記、文件及簽署任務等。

(2)透過應用程式、瀏覽器及裝置使用服務所蒐集資訊

當您透過應用程式、瀏覽器及裝置使用服務時,我們會蒐集的資料包括IP位址、設備相關識別碼、使用之瀏覽器與裝置種類、作業系統、網路服務提供者、網際網路協定位址,以及設備事件資訊,包括:當機或閃退記錄、系統活動和其他伺服器自行產生的相關紀錄等。我們的網站並可能會使用Cookie來提升使用者體驗。您可以檢閱我們的Cookie 政策(https://www.kdanmobile.com/cookie_policy)以取得更多資訊。

您可以透過包括瀏覽器及裝置設定等方式,在一定程度上管理我們所蒐集到的資訊類型。

(3) 為使用本服務,您必須提供特定類別的資料予我們,包括為了註冊成為凱鈿會員所提供的個人資料。如果您未能依請求提供特定類別的資料,我們可能無法依約履行我們的義務。

3. 蒐集目的及處理利用方式

(1)提供服務

我們會利用蒐集到的資料提供服務,包括:在您使用DottedSign產品進行簽署任務時,記錄關於電子文件和電子簽名工作流程的詳細資訊、當您提交意見或詢問問題時,我們會透過您的聯絡資訊與您聯繫溝通。我們處理該等資料係為了依照我們與您之間的合約提供服務。

(2)個人化服務

我們處理蒐集到的資料,以瞭解我們的使用者如何使用我們提供的服務和資源,並提供個人化之服務。我們是為了提升服務品質之正當利益而處理該等資料,同時也是保障您取得個人化服務之正當利益。

(3)向訂閱者寄送電子報或行銷活動資訊

如果您選擇訂閱我們的電子報,我們會以電子郵件方式寄發電子報及行銷活動資訊給您。我們具有行銷我們認為使用者可能感興趣之類似產品、服務之正當利益。使用者可隨時取消訂閱電子報,取消方式請見我們寄發之電子郵件的下方說明。

(4)管理網站上之特殊活動

若您於我們的網站上參與抽獎、競賽、問卷訪談、促銷等相關活動,我們可能會利用您提供之資料以管理或進行該活動。我們是為了辦理前述活動之正當利益而處理該等資料,同時也是保障您加入並參與前述活動之正當利益。

(5)改善我們的服務

我們可能處理透過研究分析所蒐集到的資訊。這是我們為了改善服務體驗、增加服務的安全性及穩定性等正當利益,也是為了保障您接受安全、持續改善的服務之正當利益。

4. 使用者權益

(1)您可以透過我們的網站「聯繫我們」之頁面(https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact),行使查詢、請求閱覽、製給複製本、補充或更正、請求停止蒐集、處理、利用、限制使用,或刪除您的個人資料之權利。若您依歐盟及英國一般個人資料保護規則(EU and UK GDPR)第20條規定享有資料可攜性權利,您得請求我們將您所提供給我們的資料,以電腦得以讀取之形式提供予您指定的其他組織。

(2)當您請求凱鈿停止或限制凱鈿蒐集、處理、利用,或刪除您的個人資料時,視您請求之內容,我們可能將無法繼續提供服務,或無法提供完整之服務體驗。

5. 安全保護

(1)我們會採取適當的資料保護、儲存和處理機制及資料安全措施,以防止您的個人資料及交易資訊被竊取、竄改、毀損、滅失或洩漏。

(2)我們的網站遵循PCI漏洞標準(PCI vulnerability standards)以盡可能地提供使用者一個安全的使用環境。

(3)關於我們所採取的安全措施,請參閱我們的資訊安全政策(https://www.kdanmobile.com/security)以獲取更多資訊。

6. 保留期限

(1)您可以自行變更或刪除多數儲存於凱鈿帳戶中的個人資料,包括:您上傳至凱鈿雲端之檔案、利用凱鈿產品創建之筆記及文件等。

(2)凱鈿帳戶資料:

凱鈿帳戶資料包括您的電子郵件地址、姓名及密碼,將保存至您刪除凱鈿帳戶或您的凱鈿帳戶因任何原因而失效為止。

若您使用同一凱鈿帳戶連結數個凱鈿產品,則在您以該帳戶繼續使用或訂閱任何凱鈿產品之期間,我們將持續保留您的凱鈿帳戶資料。

若您的凱鈿帳戶隸屬於團隊訂閱方案,則在您的帳戶尚未退出團隊訂閱方案之期間(退出團隊訂閱方案應取得團隊管理員(Administrator)之同意),凱鈿將持續保留您的凱鈿帳戶資料。

若欲刪除或停用您的凱鈿帳戶,可以通過https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact與我們的客服團隊聯繫。請注意,一旦您刪除凱鈿帳戶,儲存於凱鈿雲端之檔案將永久刪除。您使用凱鈿產品及服務是共用同一個凱鈿帳戶,所以一旦您刪除凱鈿帳戶,則您將無法再以該帳戶使用凱鈿任何產品及服務,亦無法回復原先帳戶資料。

(3) DottedSign產品簽署任務資料:

若您使用DottedSign產品執行簽署任務,該等簽署任務(含個人資料)之刪除應事前取得相關人(如有)之同意。否則,我們得選擇為保障相關人利益而繼續保存該等簽署任務內之資料。

凱鈿不負保存簽署任務資料之責任。使用者應於簽署任務完成後自行下載並保存相關資料。在簽署任務之相關人均停止使用DottedSign產品後,我們得選擇主動清除該等任務資料。

(4)凱鈿雲端儲存資料:

若您訂閱凱鈿之服務依訂閱方案獲得雲端儲存空間,並在後續停止訂閱,在訂閱期滿後達60天時,我們得決定刪除任何您原先儲存於雲端中之檔案。有關訂閱過期政策之資訊,請參閱我們的服務條款 ,其標題為「訂閱屆期」。

(5)為符合法律規定及商業慣例(包括稅務法規及會計程序等),或為提供凱鈿產品相關服務,我們會於必要之範圍內保存您的個人資料。

7. 資料分享與揭露

除非符合下述情形,我們不會與任何第三人分享使用者之個人資料:

(1)如果我們事前徵得您的同意,我們會於您同意範圍內與第三人分享資訊。

(2)為遵守法律規定、配合政府機關之合法請求,我們可能提供個人資料予第三人。

(3)我們可能使用第三人之服務以幫助我們業務與網站之營運或協助我們管理活動,例如寄送電子報或問卷調查。我們於第3條規定目的範圍內可能和這些第三人分享您的資料,並要求第三人依據我們的指示,遵守本隱私政策和採取適當的保密和安全措施。

(4)我們可能會和我們的合作夥伴、可信賴之分支機構及/或廣告商於第3條規定目的範圍內分享通用性且經整合的統計資訊。

(5)我們可能分享經整合或已去識別化之資料,因這些資料無法合理用於識別個人身分。

(6)我們可能揭露、出售、交易及/或出租通用性且經整合的統計資訊,因這些統計資訊屬經整合或已去識別化之非個人資料,包含但不限於應用程式名稱、安裝/卸載之時間日期及場域(國家)等無法合理用於識別個人身分之統計資訊。

(7)為執行適用之服務條款(https://www.kdanmobile.com/terms_of_service),包括調查使用者可能之濫用情形,及處理安全性及技術性問題,我們可能會與第三人分享個人資料。

(8)如果我們涉及合併、收購或出售資產,我們將繼續採取措施保護個人資料之機密性,並在向新實體轉移任何個人資料前通知受影響的用戶。

8. 第三方網站或服務

(1)我們的網站、應用程式及服務,可能存在由第三方所提供之連結、服務及廣告。該等連結、服務及廣告並非由凱鈿所經營管理,亦非屬於本隱私政策之適用範圍。凱鈿不對第三方提供者蒐集、處理及利用使用者個人資料的行為,承擔任何法律責任。使用者應於接觸、點擊或採用該等連結、服務及廣告前,自行了解該等第三方提供者之服務條款或隱私權政策。

(2)我們的網站、應用程式及服務,可能使用YouTube API 服務等(包括但不限於使用者得藉此服務將影片上傳YouTube等),在使用前述服務前,使用者須詳細閱讀並接受下述條款:

YouTube API 服務條款: https://developers.google.com/youtube/terms/api-services-terms-of-service

YouTube開發人員政策: https://developers.google.com/youtube/terms/developer-policies

Google 隱私權政策: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en&gl=ZZ

Google API服務用戶數據政策: https://developers.google.com/terms/api-services-user-data-policy#additional_requirements_for_specific_api_scopes(包括Limited Use requirements: https://support.google.com/cloud/answer/9110914#explain-types&zippy=%2Ccould-you-explain-the-limited-use-requirements-from-the-google-api-services-user-data-policy)

(3)我們將依據使用我們服務、確定使用者的訪問級別及操作聊天機器人時所發生的事件,透過自動化處理之方式發送郵件及通知給使用者。

我們透過第三方處理使用者付費事宜,這包括使用自動決策方式阻擋高風險之款項支付。

9.管理人之損害賠償責任

(1)凱鈿產品團隊訂閱方案之管理人(包括團隊訂閱方案服務費用之支付者、各團隊之指定管理者(Administrator)),保證其於管理、使用隸屬於團隊訂閱方案內凱鈿帳戶之個人資料時,應遵守當地法規(包括台灣之個人資料保護法、歐盟之GDPR等規定)。

(2)如因管理人之違法行為,造成凱鈿遭第三人(包括團隊訂閱方案之個別帳戶使用者等)求償時,管理人應賠償凱鈿因此所受之一切損害(包含律師費、訴訟費、凱鈿與第三人和解/遭法院認定應補償/賠償第三人之費用等)。

10. 資料傳輸

您的個人資料可能在您所在國家以外的服務器上處理。無論您的個人資料在何處處理,我們都將適用本隱私政策中描述之相同保護,並遵守與個人資料跨國傳輸相關之法規。

若您的個人資料經傳輸到境外國家或第三方之組織時,我們會確保其符合適足性認定;或在不符合適足性認定之情況下,我們將施行合適的標準契約條款(SCC)以確保您的資料之安全性。

11. 關於隱私權政策的修改

(1)由於科技發展的迅速,凱鈿可能不定期更新本隱私政策,以便依據相關法律規定,反映法律、技術或商業發展之變化。您同意您有責任定期查看本隱私政策,您的繼續使用凱鈿產品或服務表示您同意接受更新後的隱私權政策。若您不同意更新後的隱私權政策條款,請不要繼續使用凱鈿產品或服務。

(2)當我們更新隱私權政策時,我們會立即將其刊登於凱鈿的網站中,並盡速以應用程式或電子郵件通知您。

12. 提出申訴之權利

您有權向您所在國家之主管機關提出申訴。若您對於我們處理您資訊的方式有任何疑慮,在您聯繫主管機關前,誠摯希望您得先行聯絡我們,讓我們有機會先行協助您改善相關問題。

13. 聯繫我們

如果您對隱私權政策、資料傳輸、或凱鈿產品等事項有任何疑問,請透過下列網頁聯繫我們。Kdan Mobile Software Ltd.https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact
凱鈿完全理解依歐盟及英國的一般資料保護規則(GDPR)規定,我們對於您的個人資料負有相關義務。
本隱私政策適用於我們所蒐集的一切個人資料。
本隱私政策最後更新於2023年10月23日。

Privacy Policy

1. Scope

(1) When you (“user” or “you”) register to become a member of Kdan Mobile Software Ltd. (“Kdan” or “we”) and/or use Kdan’s products or relevant services or functions (including but not limited to DottedSign, Inspod, and ADNEX) (collectively, “Services”), you agree that your Personal Data (as defined below) will be collected, processed, and used in accordance with this privacy policy (“Privacy Policy”).

(2) Personal Data means any data that may be used to directly or indirectly identify a person, such as the name, user name, password, email address that you provide to us (collectively, “Personal Data”).

2. Data Collected

(1) Contents provided by users:

When you register to become a Kdan member, we will ask you to provide certain Personal Data for the registration, including but not limited to your email address, name, and password.

When you use a third party account to register as a Kdan member, we will store the user information from the third party account, including but not limited to your names, email address, language preference, and profile photos in our member center. We will only use this account information in accordance with this Privacy Policy. You can use the following third-party services to sign up to be a Kdan member: Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Microsoft, WeChat and Tencent.

When you use the Services, we will collect the content that you create, upload or receive from others, including but not limited to the files you upload to Kdan Cloud, notes, documents and signing tasks that you create through use of Kdan products.

(2) Information collected through applications, browsers, and devices when using the Services:

When you use the Services through applications, browsers, and devices, the information we collect will include but is not limited to the IP address, identity information related to devices, the categories of browsers and devices used, operating system, internet service provider, internet protocol address, and events on devices, including but not limited to crash records, system activities, and other records generated automatically by the servers. Our websites may also use cookies to enhance users’ experience. More information can be found in our Cookies Policy (https://www.kdanmobile.com/cookie_policy).

You may manage the categories of information that we collect, to a certain degree, through methods including changing the settings of browsers and devices.

(3) There is certain information that it is necessary you provide us to facilitate the contract for the Services. This includes, personal data that is used to register your account. If you fail to provide certain information when requested, we may not be able to perform our obligations under the contract.

3. Purpose and Use of Data

(1) Provision of Services

We will use the data collected to provide Services, including but not limited to: recording detailed information related to the electronic documents and work process for electronic signatures when you use DottedSign to perform signing tasks, as well as contacting you through your contact information when you submit comments or questions to us. We process this information to provide the services in the contract between us.

(2) Personalized services

We process the data collected to learn how our users use our Services and resources, and to provide personalized services. We process this data for our legitimate interests of improving our Services, and your legitimate interest to receive a tailored service.

(3) Send newsletter or marketing information to subscribers

If you subscribe to our newsletter, we will send newsletters or marketing information to you via email. It is our legitimate interest to market similar goods and services that we think would be of interest to Users. Users may cancel the subscription to newsletter at any time, and you may find details regarding how to cancel the subscription in the bottom of our emails.

(4) Manage special activities on our websites

If you participate in activities such as raffles, competitions, surveys, and special offers on our websites, we may use the information provided by you to manage or conduct such activities. We process this information for our legitimate interest to run these activities, and the Users' legitimate interest to access and participate in the activities.

(5) Improve our Services

We may process information gathered from research and/or analysis. This is our legitimate interest to improve our service experience, and to enhance the safety and stability of our Services. It is also the Users' legitimate interest to receive a secure and improving Service.

4. User Rights

(1) Through the “Contact us” page on our websites (https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact), you may make an inquiry of, review, request a copy of, supplement or correct, demand the cessation of the collection, processing or use of, restrict the use of, and request the deletion of your Personal Data. Where you have the right to data portability under Article 20 of the EU and UK GDPR, you may request that we send the information you have provided to us in a format that can be read by a computer, to another organization designated by you.

(2) If you request Kdan to stop, or restrict, collecting, processing, using your Personal Data, or to delete your Personal Data, we may be unable to continue to provide the Services, or unable to provide a complete experience of the Services, pursuant to your request.

5. Safety Measures

(1) We will adopt appropriate protection, storage, and process mechanisms and safety measures to prevent your Personal Data from being stolen, altered, damaged, lost, or leaked.

(2) Our websites follow the PCI vulnerability standards to provide a safe environment to our users through our best efforts.

(3) To find out more about the safety measures we adopt, kindly refer to our Security Policy (https://www.kdanmobile.com/security).

6. Retention Period

(1) You may alter or delete most of your Personal Data stored in the Kdan account, including but not limited to: the files you upload to Kdan Cloud, the notes and documents you established through Kdan products.

(2) Kdan account information:

Kdan account information includes your email address, name, and password. This information will be retained until you delete your Kdan account or until your Kdan account expires due to any reason.

If you use the same Kdan account to connect to multiple Kdan products, then we will retain your Kdan account information during the term that you continue to use your Kdan account to access or subscribe to any of Kdan products.

If your Kdan account belongs to any team subscription plan, Kdan will continue to retain your Kdan account information until your Kdan account is removed from such team subscription plan (please note that the team administrator’s permission is required for you to be removed from a team subscription plan).

If you wish to delete or stop using your Kdan account, you may contact our customer service through https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact. Please note, once your Kdan account is deleted, all files stored on Kdan Cloud will be permanently removed. Also, as Kdan products and services are connected to your Kdan account, once you delete your Kdan account, you will no longer be able to use any Kdan products or services through such deleted account. It will also be impossible to restore information stored in the deleted account.

(3) Information related to DottedSign signing tasks:

If you use DottedSign to conduct signing tasks, the deletion of such signing tasks (including Personal Data therein) must obtain consent from all related persons (if any). Otherwise, we may choose to retain the information related to such signing tasks for protection of the interests of related persons.

Kdan is not responsible for the storage of the information related to DottedSign signing tasks. Users must download and retain information related to DottedSign signing tasks upon the completion of such signing tasks. After all persons related to a DottedSign signing task have ceased to use DottedSign, we may choose to delete all information related to such signing tasks.

(4) Information stored in Kdan Cloud:

If you subscribe to Kdan Services and obtain cloud storage space in accordance with your subscription plan, once your subscription expires, we may choose to delete any files you store in Kdan Cloud after sixty (60) days starting from expiration date. To learn more about our subscription expiration policy, kindly refer to our Terms of Service under the title “Subscription Expiration”.

(5) To comply with laws and course of business (including but not limited to regulations and accounting procedures), or to provide services related to Kdan products, we will retain your Personal Data to the extent necessary.

7. Information Sharing and Disclosure

We will not share users’ Personal Data with any third party unless any of the following circumstances is applicable:

(1) If we have obtained your prior consent, we may share information with third parties within the scope of your consent.

(2) To comply with laws and lawful requests of government agencies, we may share Personal Data with third parties.

(3) We may use third-party service providers to help us operate our business and websites, or to manage activities on our behalf, such as sending newsletters or surveys. We may share your information with these third parties for the purposes as stipulated under Article 3. We will instruct these third parties to comply with this Privacy Policy and adopt appropriate confidentiality and safety measures.

(4) We may share generic and aggregated statistical information with our business partners, trusted affiliates,and/or advertisers for the purposes as stipulated under Article 3.

(5) We may share information that is aggregated or de-identified such that it cannot be reasonably used to identify an individual.

(6) We may disclose, sell, trade, and/or rent generic and aggregated statistical information to any third party, as such statistical information is aggregated or de-identified, and is not personal information, which may include but is not limited to application name, install/uninstall date and time, locale (Country), and other statistical information that is aggregated or de-identified so that it cannot be reasonably used to identify an individual.

(7) To carry out our applicable Terms of Service (https://www.kdanmobile.com/terms_of_service), including to investigate users’ potential abuse of our services, and to deal with safety and technical issues, we may share Personal Data with third parties.

(8) If we are involved in a merger, acquisition, or sale of assets, we will continue to adopt measures to protect the confidentiality of Personal Data, and will notify affected users before transferring any Personal Data to a new entity.

8. Third-party Websites or Services

(1) Our websites, applications, and Services may contain links, services, and advertisements run by third parties. These third-party links, services, and advertisements are not run by Kdan, and this Privacy Policy does not apply to said links, services, and advertisements. Kdan takes no legal responsibility regarding how these third parties collect, process, and use users’ Personal Data. It is the user’s own responsibility to review the terms of service or privacy policy of these third parties before contacting, clicking, or using said links, services, and advertisements.

(2) Our websites, applications, and Services may use services such as YouTube API services (including but not limited to that users may upload videos to YouTube through such services). Users must carefully review the relevant terms below before using such services:

YouTube API Services Terms of Service: https://developers.google.com/youtube/terms/api-services-terms-of-service

YouTube API Services - Developer Policies: https://developers.google.com/youtube/terms/developer-policies

Google’s Privacy Policy: https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en&gl=ZZ

Google API Services User Data Policy: https://developers.google.com/terms/api-services-user-data-policy#additional_requirements_for_specific_api_scopes (including Limited Use requirements: https://support.google.com/cloud/answer/9110914#explain-types&zippy=%2Ccould-you-explain-the-limited-use-requirements-from-the-google-api-services-user-data-policy)

(3) We utilise automated processes to provide emails and notifications to Users depending on events that occur when using our Services, as well as determining the User's access level and operating a Chatbot.

We employ a third-party to facilitate User payments. This incorporates automated decision making to block high-risk payments.

9. Team Administrator’s Liabilities

(1) Team Administrators of Kdan’s team subscription plan(including the payer for the fees of such team subscription plan, and the administrator appointed for each team) hereby warrant that its/his/her management and use of the Personal Data contained in the Kdan accounts that belong to such team subscription plan is in compliance with local regulations (including but not limited to the Personal Data Protection Act in Taiwan, the GDPR in EU).

(2) Team Administrators hereby agree to indemnify Kdan, from and against any damages (including but not limited to attorney fees, legal expenses, the settlement costs Kdan pays to third parties, and any amount the court awards to third parties) arising out of or in any way connected with any claim made by third parties (including the individual Kdan account users that belong to a team subscription plan) due to its/his/her unlawful acts.

10. Data Transfers

Your Personal Data may be processed on servers located outside of the country where you live. Regardless of where your Personal Data is processed, we apply the same protections described in this Privacy Policy. We also comply with legal requirements relating to cross-border transfers of Personal Data.

If your Personal Data is transferred to a third country or organisation, we will ensure there is either an adequacy decision in place, or in the absence of an adequacy decision we will implement appropriate standard contractual clauses to ensure the security of your data.

11. Changes to Privacy Policy

(1) Due to rapid technological developments, Kdan may update this Privacy Policy from time to time, to reflect the legal, technical, and commercial changes in accordance with relevant regulations. You agree that it is your responsibility to review the latest Privacy Policy regularly, and your continued use of Kdan products or Services will be deemed that you agree to the updated Privacy Policy. Should you disagree with any updated Privacy Policy, please discontinue your use of Kdan products or Services.

(2) Whenever we update this Privacy Policy, we will publish the updated Privacy Policy on Kdan’s websites, and will notify you soon through the applications or emails.

12. Right to lodge a complaint

You have the right to lodge a complaint with the appropriate supervisory authority in your country. If you do have any concerns about how we have handled your data we would kindly ask that you contact us in the first instance, before you speak to the supervisory authority, so that we have an opportunity to put things right.

13. Contacting Us

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, data transfers, or Kdan products, please contact us at: Kdan Mobile Software Ltd. https://www.kdanmobile.com/contact
Kdan Mobile Software Ltd fully understands our obligations concerning your personal data under the EU and UK GDPR.
This Privacy Policy applies to all Personal Data we collect.
This Privacy Policy was last updated on October 23rd, 2023.